Sheepdog Trials Results 2013

Friday 20th September 2013

1st and winner of Herbert Mellor Memorial Trophy Colin Pickford – Rainow Bo
2nd David Wood – Alec
3rd Jim Conway – Tess
4th Paul Hallam – Bob

1st and winner of Jubilee Challenge Trophy Gordon Birchenall – Leaf
2nd Tony Priestley – Tim
3rd Richard Saxon – Cammen Rip
4th Colin Pickford – Chappie

Saturday 21st September 2013

1st and winner of Hallam Perpetual Trophy David Pickford – Midge
2nd and winner of Edgerton Homes Trophy Frank Cleary – Dan
3rd James Howard – Wisp
4th Shirley Cropper – Danny
5th Jim Cropper- Tommey
6th Carol Melling – Mirk
7th Carol Melling – Maise
8th Paul Atkinson – Fly

Abby National Trophy for best run by a committee member – Tony priestly
Ron Baguley Trophy for best outrun lift and fetch on friday Tony Priestley
Messenger Memorial for best lady Shirley Cropper
Barclay Plant Protection for oldest competitor Jim Conway
P&A Leisure Highest pointed drive Saturday David Pickford
Maurice Cotteril Highest placed unplaced local Saturday Richard Saxon

1st and winner of Horrace Bennett/Gordon Cooper Trophy – James Gilman – Bob
2nd and winner of Isherwood Trophy -Jim Cropper – Tommey
3rd David Pickford – Midge
4th James Howard – Wisp
5th Colin Pickford – Chappie

Gordon Hallam Trophy For Breeder Of Champion Dog – James Gilman
Harry Hallam Memorial Trophy for highest placed local in Championship David Pickford .